Kim’s Life Story

My name is Thien-Kim, and my first name for short is Kim while others call me by my nicknames such as Kimmy, TK, Kimberly, Kim Possy, Kim Possible, and Kim the Slim.

I am 15 years old and I don’t have any preferred pronouns. My race is Asian and my ethnicity and Vietnamese and Chinese. I am also 5”0 with a side note being that my favorite color is any type of blue specifically royal blue, sky blue, light blue, and baby blue. 

I am a U.S. citizen born in the U.S., where my family was born in Vietnam and my origin is from Vietnam too along with my ancestors too. My current interests are mental health, psychology, helping the community and society, photography, and teaching, and outdoors. When I grow up I want to be a counselor or a teacher and my favorite subjects are math and history. The careers I have considered when I was growing up were pharmacists, therapists, counselors, teachers, pediatricians, eye doctors, and an accountant. I just plan to experience a life-long journey in finding out who I am and encouraging everyone to enjoy their experiences as well. The things that are important to me are my faith, family, friends, networking, my career goals, internships and work experience, academics, health mentally and physically, and the fun I have in life. Out of these things that I value the most is probably my faith and my family because I really value my faith and I always turn to my faith when I am in need of something.

BY 2020 IN MY BACKYARD INTERN – KIM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s